Chapter/Advisors

In 1968, 20 years after its own establishment, PRSA founded the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) to cultivate a mutually beneficial relationship between college students and professional public relations practitioners.

PRSSA began with chapters on nine campuses and had a total membership of 196. Today, the student society has more than 6,500 members in 220 chapters on college campuses across the country. PRSSA is the premier pre-professional organization for public relations students and is part of PRSA's Professional Development Division.

To be chartered, a PRSSA chapter must be sponsored by a PRSA chapter. It also must meet academic and membership criteria. The relationship between the local chapters of the PRSA and PRSSA is nurtured through members of the parent chapter who volunteer as professional advisors to the students and link with faculty advisors.

Buffalo State Faculty Advisor:
Deborah A. Silverman, Ph.D., APR
Buffalo State College
Communication Department
225 Bishop Hall
1300 Elmwood Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14222
716-878-3606
silverda@buffalostate.edu

Buffalo State Professional Advisor:
Stanton Hudson, APR, Fellow PRSA
Executive Director
Theodore Rosevelt Inaurgural Site Foundation
641 Delaware Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14202
716-228-2345
stanton_hudson@partner.nps.gov


Buffalo State Chapter President:
Zack Reese
Buffalo State PRSSA Office
37 Bishop Hall
Buffalo, NY 14222



SUNY Fredonia Faculty Advisor:
Ann Carden, APR
Assistant Professor of Communication
SUNY Fredonia
304 McEwen Hall
Fredonia, NY 14063
716-673-3544
ann.carden@fredonia.edu

SUNY Fredonia Professional Advisor:
Rick A. Davis, APR
Executive Director
1891 Fredonia Opera House
9 Church St., PO Box 384
Fredonia, NY 14063
716-673-4754
rickdavis@fredopera.org

SUNY Fredonia Chapter President:
Brianna Price
Fredonia PRSSA Office
304 McEwen Hall
Fredonia, NY 14063
pric7652@fredonia.edu


Canisius College Faculty Advisor:
Catherine Foster, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor, Communication Studies
Canisius College
2001 Main St.
Buffalo, NY 14208
716-888-2152
foster31@canisius.edu

Canisius College Professional Advisor:
Eileen Herbert
Director, Public Relations
Canisius College
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14208
716-888-2791
herberte@canisius.edu

Canisius College Chapter President:
Kate Anticolo
Canisius College
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14208
anticolk@canisius.edu


Buffalo Niagara PR Clubs (Unaffiliated)

University at Buffalo Faculty Advisor:
Lance Rintamaki, Ph.D.
Department of Communication
University at Buffalo
313 Baldy Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
(716) 645-1158
rlance@buffalo.edu

University at Buffalo Professional Advisor:
Donald Goralski, APR
Senior Public Relations Officer
UB MCEER
UB Red Jacket Quadrangle
Buffalo, NY 14261
716-645-3391, Ext. 108
goralski@buffalo.edu

University at Buffalo Chapter President:
Alexander Pukos
UB PR Club Office
359 Baldy Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
ajpukos@buffalo.edu


Niagara University Faculty Advisor:
Joseph Sirianni, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
College of Arts and Sciences
325 Dunleavy Hall
Niagara University, NY 14109
716-286-8577
jsirianni@niagara.edu

Niagara University Professional Advisor:
Michael J. Freedman
Associate Director of Public Relations & Manager of Online Content
Niagara University
Gacioch Family Alumni and Admissions Center, Room 318
Niagara University, NY 14109
716-286-8584
mfreedman@niagara.edu

Niagara University Chapter President:
Jennifer Gallo
Niagara University, NY 14109
jgallo3@mail.niagara.edu


Hilbert College Faculty Advisor:
Donald E. Vincent, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Digital Media and Communication
Hilbert College
140B Bogel Hall
Hamburg, New York 14075
716-926-8871
dvincent@hilbert.edu


St. Bonaventure University Faculty Advisor:
David Kassnoff, Ph.D.
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
216 Murphy Professional Building
St. Bonaventure, NY 14778
716-375-2059
dkassnof@sbu.edu



PRSSA Liasion Committee
Marcene Robinson
PRSSA Liaison
330 Crofts Hall
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260
716-645-4595
marcener@buffalo.edu

Grace Gerass
Co-Chair, PRSA Mentoring Program
Quinlan
385 N. French Road
Amherst, NY 14228
716-691-6200
gerass@quinlanco.com

Sarah Miller
Co-Chair, PRSA Peak Performer Award
Quinlan
385 N. French Road
Amherst, NY 14228
716-691-6200
sarah.miller@quinlanco.com