Board of Directors

Join a Committee

  • Interested in getting involved with a PRSA Buffalo Niagara committee? Click here to learn more.

Email the Board


Stacy A. VanBlarcom, APR
Communications Manager
Buffalo, NY phone: 716-507-9255

President Elect

Michael J. Freedman
Associate Director of Public Relations & Manager of Online Content
Niagara University
Office of Public Relations
PO Box 2039
Niagara University, NY 14109-2008
phone: 716-286-8584


Sarah Miller
Marketing & Communications Specialist
Elite Technology Sales Recruiters
59 Mullen Street
Tonawanda, NY 14150
phone: 716-523-3474


Marcene Robinson
Media Relations Assistant
University at Buffalo
330 Crofts Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
phone: 716-645-4595

Immediate Past President

Devon (Slobodzian) Jerla
Marketing Specialist
University at Buffalo
University Communications
330 Crofts Hall, North Campus
Buffalo, NY 14260-7015
phone: 716-645-9196


Michael R. Barone
Str84wrd Communications
5554 Country Club Ln
Hamburg, NY 14075
phone: 716-830-7139


Rose C. Caldwell
Director of Communications and Public Relations
Catholic Charities
741 Delaware Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14209
phone: 716-218-1400, ext. 231
fax: 716-856-2005


Grace Gerass
Content Developer
University at Buffalo Office of Donor and Alumni Communications
255A Harriman Hall
Buffalo, NY 14214
phone: 716-909-3445

Assembly Delegate

Matthew Biddle
Assistant Director of Communications
University at Buffalo School of Management
150D Jacobs Management Center
Buffalo, NY 14260
phone: 716-645-5455

Assembly Delegate

Samantha Pierce
Senior Account Supervisor
ReviveHealth, A Weber Shandwick Company
209 10th Ave S
Suite 214
Nashville, TN 37203
phone: 716-553-3882

PRSSA Chapter Liaison

Samantha R. Schlein
Marketing and Communications Manager
Vanner Insurance
57 Mariner Street
Buffalo, NY 14201
phone: (716) 949-1087

Diversity Chair

Rene Petties-Jones
Community Engagement Director
The National Federation for Just Communities of WNY, Inc.
360 Delaware Avenue, Suite 106
Buffalo, NY 14202
phone: 716-853-9596
fax: 716-852-0046